+15.2 ptsvs 79.8 average · 253 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
4 of 253tied with 9 others
Score vs similar-size group
+13.9 ptsvs 81.1 average · 187 similarly sized rated charter campuses
Similar size placement
6 of 187tied with 9 others
Score vs state
+13.3 ptsvs 81.7 average · 829 rated Texas charter campuses
Texas charter placement
41 of 829tied with 32 others
A95
At a glance
The current score is above the 79.8 average for 253 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context.The current score is above the 81.1 average for 187 similarly sized rated charter campuses.The current score is above the 81.7 average for 829 rated Texas charter campuses.
Evidence worth noticing
Strengths and momentum
STAAR result
All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters
Meets
85%vs 39.8% avg · +45.2 pts
Masters
50%vs 15.1% avg · +34.9 pts
Among 253 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
2nd of 253 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
1st of 253 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
A precomputed strengths set is not available for this pinned entity. The page’s direct numeric comparisons still update to that pin.
Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.
Read the full rating context and placement
Bob Hope School - Cy Fair is rated A by TEA, scoring 95 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 79.8 average for 253 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context. TEA has published 1 year of scores for this charter campus, so there is no trend to read yet.
Ranks 4th of 253 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context (tied with 9 others).
Bob Hope School - Cy Fair is rated A by TEA, scoring 95 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 81.1 average for 187 similarly sized rated charter campuses. TEA has published 1 year of scores for this charter campus, so there is no trend to read yet.
Ranks 6th of 187 similarly sized rated charter campuses (tied with 9 others).
Bob Hope School - Cy Fair is rated A by TEA, scoring 95 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 81.7 average for 829 rated Texas charter campuses. TEA has published 1 year of scores for this charter campus, so there is no trend to read yet.
Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.
Compare against
Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.
Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.
Student Achievement94 A+20.2 vs similar economic context · 253 reporting
School Progress95 A+14.1 vs similar economic context · 253 reporting
Closing the Gaps—Not reported · similar economic context 76.2 · 248 reporting
Relative Performance95 A+15.8 vs similar economic context · 249 reporting
Bob Hope School - Cy Fair
Similar economic-disadvantage rate (253 in cohort)
Domain scores
Domain
Score
Grade
Points to next grade
Student Achievement
94
A
—
School Progress
95
A
—
Closing the Gaps
—
Not rated
—
Academic Growth
—
Not rated
—
Relative Performance
95
A
—
TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student
Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (95), so
Student Achievement (94) is published above but does not enter the overall
score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 95.
Student outcomes
STAAR performance
All Subjects
Approaches grade level90%+23 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 253 reporting
Meets grade level85%+45 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 253 reporting
Masters grade level50%+35 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 253 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
Approaches grade level90%+23 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 253 reporting
Meets grade level80%+37 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 253 reporting
Masters grade level50%+34 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 253 reporting
Math3 performance levels
Approaches grade level90%+24 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 251 reporting
Meets grade level90%+56 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 251 reporting
Masters grade level50%+37 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 251 reporting
Approaches grade level
Meets grade level
Masters grade level
Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (253 in cohort)
Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.
Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only charter campuses for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.
Who this school serves
Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.
Students
193
Economically disadvantaged
97.9%+4.5 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
38.9%−7.0 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
1.6%−10.6 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
—
Chronically absent
—
Student demographics
Bob Hope School - Cy Fair
African American 34.7%
Hispanic 52.3%
White 5.2%
Asian 2.6%
Two or More Races 5.2%
Selected comparison averageFor charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 253 reporting for every category shown · 253 in full cohort
African American 18.2%
Hispanic 75.7%
White 2.9%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 1.6%
Two or More Races 1.3%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized charter campuses · 187 reporting for every category shown · 187 in full cohort
African American 20.8%
Hispanic 59%
White 14.1%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 2.8%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 2.9%
Texas charter average829 reporting for every category shown · 829 Texas charter campuses in full cohort
African American 17.5%
Hispanic 61.8%
White 12.2%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 5.5%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 2.5%
Student counts behind the percentages
Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.
Students in this TEA accountability summary
193
Economically disadvantaged students
189
Emergent bilingual students
75
Special education students
3
TEA context labels
New campus compared with last year’s fall enrollment
Campus mobility · 2024–25
Mobile students
Not reported
Students in TEA mobility denominator
Not reported
TEA-published mobility rate
Not reported
The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.
The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.
Teachers
Average salary
$70,727+$6,606 vs similar economic context
Teachers
15−12.9 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
12.6−5.5 vs similar economic context
Teaching experience
Bob Hope School - Cy Fair
Beginning 43.8%
1 to 5 years 31.4%
6 to 10 years 13.1%
21 to 30 years 11.8%
Selected comparison averageFor charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 253 reporting for every category shown · 253 in full cohort
Beginning 13.4%
1 to 5 years 47.9%
6 to 10 years 19.5%
11 to 20 years 14.6%
21 to 30 years 3.8%
Over 30 years 0.8%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized charter campuses · 187 reporting for every category shown · 187 in full cohort
Beginning 12.1%
1 to 5 years 41.9%
6 to 10 years 19.3%
11 to 20 years 17.7%
21 to 30 years 5.2%
Over 30 years 1.7%
Texas charter average829 reporting for every category shown · 829 Texas charter campuses in full cohort
Beginning 13%
1 to 5 years 44.3%
6 to 10 years 19.6%
11 to 20 years 15.4%
21 to 30 years 4.8%
Over 30 years 0.9%
Where this school ranks best
Out of 39 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.
#1 rankings
First-place results
5 measures
1of 253
All Subjects — Masters
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 253 that report this measure
1of 253
Reading — Masters
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 253 that report this measure
1of 251
Math — Meets
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 251 that report this measure
1of 251
Math — Masters
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 251 that report this measure
1of 187
All Subjects — Meets
Similar size · of the 187 that report this measure
#2–3 rankings
Second- and third-place results
1 measure
2of 253
Reading — Meets
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 253 that report this measure
#4–10 rankings
Fourth- through tenth-place results
6 measures
4of 253
Student Achievement
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 253 that report this measure · tied with 4
4of 253
All Subjects — Approaches
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 253 that report this measure · tied with 1
4of 185
Relative Performance
Similar size · of the 185 that report this measure
5of 253
Reading — Approaches
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 253 that report this measure
5of 187
School Progress
Similar size · of the 187 that report this measure · tied with 3
6of 251
Math — Approaches
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 251 that report this measure · tied with 2
These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above
this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears
once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any
tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones
no school would put in a press release.
Where this comes from
The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings,
outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through
txschools.gov,
fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal
links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's
PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026.
The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.
Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to
link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before
pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row
in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 123807003.