+2.9 ptsvs 90.1 average · 729 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
157 of 729tied with 96 others
Score vs region
+10.8 ptsvs 82.2 average · 1,157 rated schools in Region 10: Richardson
Region 10: Richardson placement
109 of 1,157tied with 51 others
Score vs county
+6.6 ptsvs 86.4 average · 307 rated schools in Collin County
Collin County placement
44 of 307tied with 30 others
Score vs similar-size group
+12.4 ptsvs 80.6 average · 4,341 similarly sized rated schools
Similar size placement
238 of 4,341tied with 131 others
Score vs state
+11.7 ptsvs 81.3 average · 7,646 rated Texas schools
Texas placement
588 of 7,646tied with 249 others
A93
At a glance
Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 95 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 90.1 average for 729 rated schools serving a similar economic context.The current score is above the 82.2 average for 1,157 rated schools in Region 10: Richardson.The current score is above the 86.4 average for 307 rated schools in Collin County.The current score is above the 80.6 average for 4,341 similarly sized rated schools.The current score is above the 81.3 average for 7,646 rated Texas schools.
Evidence worth noticing
Strengths and momentum
STAAR result
All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters
Meets
79%vs 71.7% avg · +7.3 pts
Masters
55%vs 41.2% avg · +13.8 pts
Among 716 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
A precomputed strengths set is not available for this pinned entity. The page’s direct numeric comparisons still update to that pin.
Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.
Read the full rating context and placement
Beverly Cheatham Elem is rated A by TEA, scoring 93 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 90.1 average for 729 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is up 1 point since 2021-22.
Ranks 157th of 729 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 96 others).
Beverly Cheatham Elem is rated A by TEA, scoring 93 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 82.2 average for 1,157 rated schools in Region 10: Richardson. It is up 1 point since 2021-22.
Ranks 109th of 1,157 rated schools in Region 10: Richardson (tied with 51 others).
Beverly Cheatham Elem is rated A by TEA, scoring 93 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 86.4 average for 307 rated schools in Collin County. It is up 1 point since 2021-22.
Ranks 44th of 307 rated schools in Collin County (tied with 30 others).
Beverly Cheatham Elem is rated A by TEA, scoring 93 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 80.6 average for 4,341 similarly sized rated schools. It is up 1 point since 2021-22.
Ranks 238th of 4,341 similarly sized rated schools (tied with 131 others).
Beverly Cheatham Elem is rated A by TEA, scoring 93 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 81.3 average for 7,646 rated Texas schools. It is up 1 point since 2021-22.
Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.
Compare against
2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated A with 95 that year.
Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.
Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.
Student Achievement94 A+2.9 vs similar economic context · 716 reporting
School Progress93 A+6.6 vs similar economic context · 714 reporting
Closing the Gaps92 A+4.4 vs similar economic context · 711 reporting
Academic Growth93 A+8.7 vs similar economic context · 709 reporting
Relative Performance87 B+8.0 vs similar economic context · 714 reporting
Beverly Cheatham Elem
Similar economic-disadvantage rate (729 in cohort)
Domain scores
Domain
Score
Grade
Points to next grade
Student Achievement
94
A
—
School Progress
93
A
—
Closing the Gaps
92
A
—
Academic Growth
93
A
—
Relative Performance
87
B
3
TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student
Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (94), so
School Progress (93) is published above but does not enter the overall
score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 94.
Student outcomes
STAAR performance
All Subjects
Approaches grade level92%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 716 reporting
Meets grade level79%+7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 716 reporting
Masters grade level55%+14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 716 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
Approaches grade level92%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 716 reporting
Meets grade level82%+6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 716 reporting
Masters grade level59%+15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 716 reporting
Math3 performance levels
Approaches grade level94%+7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 714 reporting
Meets grade level81%+14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 714 reporting
Masters grade level56%+20 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 714 reporting
Science3 performance levels
Approaches grade level84%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 673 reporting
Meets grade level56%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 673 reporting
Masters grade level30%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 673 reporting
Approaches grade level
Meets grade level
Masters grade level
Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (729 in cohort)
Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.
Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.
Who this school serves
Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.
Students
696
Economically disadvantaged
17.5%−0.8 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
24.0%+13.2 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
17.2%+0.7 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
96.0%+0.2 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
5.9%−1.9 pts vs similar economic context
Student demographics
Beverly Cheatham Elem
African American 9.3%
Hispanic 10.9%
White 26.7%
American Indian 1.6%
Asian 47%
Two or More Races 4.5%
Selected comparison averageFor schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 729 reporting for every category shown · 729 in full cohort
African American 7%
Hispanic 22.5%
White 48.6%
American Indian 0.4%
Asian 16%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 5.5%
Selected comparison averageFor Region 10: Richardson · 1,157 reporting for every category shown · 1,157 in full cohort
African American 17.4%
Hispanic 43.5%
White 24.5%
American Indian 0.6%
Asian 9.9%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 4%
Selected comparison averageFor Collin County · 307 reporting for every category shown · 307 in full cohort
African American 13.7%
Hispanic 22.2%
White 31.3%
American Indian 0.6%
Asian 26.3%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 5.8%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized schools · 4,341 reporting for every category shown · 4,341 in full cohort
African American 12.4%
Hispanic 54%
White 24.3%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 5.3%
Pacific Islander 0.2%
Two or More Races 3.6%
Statewide average7,646 reporting for every category shown · 7,646 Texas schools in full cohort
African American 11.5%
Hispanic 52.6%
White 27.8%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 4.2%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 3.4%
Student counts behind the percentages
Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.
Students in this TEA accountability summary
696
Economically disadvantaged students
122
Emergent bilingual students
167
Special education students
120
Campus mobility · 2024–25
Mobile students
46
Students in TEA mobility denominator
607
TEA-published mobility rate
7.6%
The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.
The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.
Enrollment over time
TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.
TEA reported 696 students in 2025–26, an increase of 27 (4.0%) from 2024–25.
Latest enrollment
696
2025–26
Change from 2024–25
+27
Increase · +4.0%
Change since 2021–22
−56
Decrease · −7.4%
Enrollment in 2025–26
This school
696
Selected comparison
866.2
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 724 rated schools reporting
Student enrollment by school year for Beverly Cheatham Elem
School year
Students enrolledBeverly Cheatham Elem
Change from previous school year
Average enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22
752
First available year
883.9
2022–23
804
Increase of 52 (6.9%)
897.2
2023–24
671
Decrease of 133 (16.5%)
886.2
2024–25
669
Decrease of 2 (0.3%)
875.8
2025–26
696
Increase of 27 (4.0%)
866.2
The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.
These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.
Discipline and removal from class
TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.
Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
Suppressed
Rate not available
Disciplinary actions
17
2.40 per 100 students
Cumulative year-end enrollment
707
2024–25
Actions per 100 students · 2024–25
This school
2.4
Selected comparison
11.4
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 556 rated schools reporting
−9.0 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Beverly Cheatham Elem
School year
Cumulative enrollment
Studentsall discipline
Students% of enrollment
Actionsall discipline
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21
850
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
2021–22
878
12
1.4%
22
2.51
6.4%
11.9
2022–23
906
16
1.8%
21
2.32
6.6%
12.1
2023–24
703
29
4.1%
47
6.69
6.3%
11.9
2024–25
707
Suppressed
—
17
2.40
—
11.4
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Beverly Cheatham Elem in 2024–25
Category
Students
Students% of enrollment
Actions
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline
Suppressed
—
17
2.40
—
11.4
In-school suspensions
Suppressed
—
15
2.12
—
9.2
Out-of-school suspensions
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.
Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.
Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.
Spending per student
The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.
Beverly Cheatham Elem
Parent district: Allen ISD
Texas average
Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate
Spending per student · 2025
This school
$9,342
Selected comparison
$10,956
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 722 rated schools reporting
−$1,614 vs similar economic context
For 2025, TEA reported $9,342 per student for this campus, $17,207 per student for its parent district, Allen ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.
Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.
View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
Year
Beverly Cheatham Elem
Parent district: Allen ISD
Texas average
Selected comparison average
Reportingselected comparison
2018
$7,592
$16,598
$13,054
$7,333
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 631 rated schools reporting
2019
$7,612
$15,428
$13,108
$7,423
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 648 rated schools reporting
2020
$7,456
$14,743
$14,058
$7,721
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 660 rated schools reporting
2021
$7,776
$14,713
$14,797
$8,270
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 666 rated schools reporting
2022
$8,530
$17,035
$15,708
$9,501
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 676 rated schools reporting
2023
$9,365
$17,065
$16,792
$9,958
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 692 rated schools reporting
2024
$8,868
$17,039
$18,125
$10,872
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 707 rated schools reporting
2025
$9,342
$17,207
$18,972
$10,956
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 722 rated schools reporting
The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.
Teachers and actual class size
Average salary
$68,846−$323 vs similar economic context
Teachers
42−13.3 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
16.5+1.5 vs similar economic context
Teaching experience
Beverly Cheatham Elem
Beginning 2.4%
1 to 5 years 29.5%
6 to 10 years 21.4%
11 to 20 years 26.8%
21 to 30 years 20%
Selected comparison averageFor schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 729 reporting for every category shown · 729 in full cohort
Beginning 4.4%
1 to 5 years 22.7%
6 to 10 years 20%
11 to 20 years 32.6%
21 to 30 years 17.2%
Over 30 years 2.8%
Selected comparison averageFor Region 10: Richardson · 1,157 reporting for every category shown · 1,157 in full cohort
Beginning 6.9%
1 to 5 years 29%
6 to 10 years 20.1%
11 to 20 years 27.5%
21 to 30 years 13.7%
Over 30 years 2.8%
Selected comparison averageFor Collin County · 307 reporting for every category shown · 307 in full cohort
Beginning 6.1%
1 to 5 years 29.2%
6 to 10 years 19.7%
11 to 20 years 28.4%
21 to 30 years 14.7%
Over 30 years 1.9%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized schools · 4,341 reporting for every category shown · 4,341 in full cohort
Beginning 6.1%
1 to 5 years 26.6%
6 to 10 years 19.9%
11 to 20 years 29%
21 to 30 years 15.3%
Over 30 years 2.9%
Statewide average7,646 reporting for every category shown · 7,646 Texas schools in full cohort
Beginning 6.2%
1 to 5 years 25.6%
6 to 10 years 19.2%
11 to 20 years 28.7%
21 to 30 years 15.9%
Over 30 years 3.7%
Average students in a class
TEA average class size by grade or subject for Beverly Cheatham Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subject
Average students per classBeverly Cheatham Elem · 2024–25
Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten
22
18.9
Grade 1
19.7
19.2
Grade 2
22.5
19.7
Grade 3
23.4
21.4
Grade 4
24
20.5
Grade 5
25.3
22.1
Grade 6
25.8
19.3
These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 7 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.
Out of 105 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.
Other top-5% rankings
High placements in larger reporting groups
10 measures
37of 1,089
Academic Growth
Region 10: Richardson · of the 1,089 that report this measure · tied with 20
40of 1,106
Math — Masters
Region 10: Richardson · of the 1,106 that report this measure · tied with 3
47of 1,110
All Subjects — Masters
Region 10: Richardson · of the 1,110 that report this measure · tied with 9
58of 1,106
Math — Approaches
Region 10: Richardson · of the 1,106 that report this measure · tied with 19
58of 1,106
Math — Meets
Region 10: Richardson · of the 1,106 that report this measure · tied with 4
137of 4,217
Reading — Masters
Similar size · of the 4,217 that report this measure · tied with 20
166of 4,217
School Progress
Similar size · of the 4,217 that report this measure · tied with 78
185of 4,217
All Subjects — Meets
Similar size · of the 4,217 that report this measure · tied with 28
221of 4,217
All Subjects — Approaches
Similar size · of the 4,217 that report this measure · tied with 58
231of 4,217
Reading — Meets
Similar size · of the 4,217 that report this measure · tied with 27
These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above
this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears
once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any
tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones
no school would put in a press release.
Where this comes from
The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings,
outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through
txschools.gov,
fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal
links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's
PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026.
The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.
Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to
link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before
pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row
in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 043901117.