+7.0 ptsvs 85 average · 1,285 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
177 of 1,285tied with 110 others
Score vs region
+8.7 ptsvs 83.3 average · 1,303 rated schools in Region 04: Houston
Region 04: Houston placement
185 of 1,303tied with 67 others
Score vs county
+8.0 ptsvs 84 average · 140 rated schools in Fort Bend County
Fort Bend County placement
22 of 140tied with 11 others
Score vs similar-size group
+11.5 ptsvs 80.5 average · 4,536 similarly sized rated schools
Similar size placement
391 of 4,536tied with 175 others
Score vs state
+10.7 ptsvs 81.3 average · 7,646 rated Texas schools
Texas placement
838 of 7,646tied with 318 others
A92
At a glance
Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is flat; under the rules in force back then it scored 92 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 85 average for 1,285 rated schools serving a similar economic context.The current score is above the 83.3 average for 1,303 rated schools in Region 04: Houston.The current score is above the 84 average for 140 rated schools in Fort Bend County.The current score is above the 80.5 average for 4,536 similarly sized rated schools.The current score is above the 81.3 average for 7,646 rated Texas schools.
Evidence worth noticing
Strengths and momentum
STAAR result
All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters
Meets
73%vs 59.5% avg · +13.5 pts
Masters
42%vs 28% avg · +14 pts
Among 1,250 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
A precomputed strengths set is not available for this pinned entity. The page’s direct numeric comparisons still update to that pin.
Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.
Read the full rating context and placement
Bentley Elem is rated A by TEA, scoring 92 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 85 average for 1,285 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is unchanged since 2021-22.
Ranks 177th of 1,285 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 110 others).
Bentley Elem is rated A by TEA, scoring 92 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 83.3 average for 1,303 rated schools in Region 04: Houston. It is unchanged since 2021-22.
Ranks 185th of 1,303 rated schools in Region 04: Houston (tied with 67 others).
Bentley Elem is rated A by TEA, scoring 92 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 84 average for 140 rated schools in Fort Bend County. It is unchanged since 2021-22.
Ranks 22nd of 140 rated schools in Fort Bend County (tied with 11 others).
Bentley Elem is rated A by TEA, scoring 92 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 80.5 average for 4,536 similarly sized rated schools. It is unchanged since 2021-22.
Ranks 391st of 4,536 similarly sized rated schools (tied with 175 others).
Bentley Elem is rated A by TEA, scoring 92 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 81.3 average for 7,646 rated Texas schools. It is unchanged since 2021-22.
Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.
Compare against
2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated A with 92 that year.
Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.
Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.
Student Achievement92 A+6.5 vs similar economic context · 1,250 reporting
School Progress89 B+6.1 vs similar economic context · 1,246 reporting
Closing the Gaps93 A+10.7 vs similar economic context · 1,237 reporting
Academic Growth87 B+8.5 vs similar economic context · 1,226 reporting
Relative Performance89 B+9.4 vs similar economic context · 1,246 reporting
Bentley Elem
Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,285 in cohort)
Domain scores
Domain
Score
Grade
Points to next grade
Student Achievement
92
A
—
School Progress
89
B
1
Closing the Gaps
93
A
—
Academic Growth
87
B
3
Relative Performance
89
B
1
TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student
Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (92), so
School Progress (89) is published above but does not enter the overall
score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 92.
Student outcomes
STAAR performance
All Subjects
Approaches grade level88%+6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,250 reporting
Meets grade level73%+14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,250 reporting
Masters grade level42%+14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,250 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
Approaches grade level94%+11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,249 reporting
Meets grade level81%+17 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,249 reporting
Masters grade level56%+26 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,249 reporting
Math3 performance levels
Approaches grade level87%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,245 reporting
Meets grade level71%+18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,245 reporting
Masters grade level34%+11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,245 reporting
Science3 performance levels
Approaches grade level74%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,147 reporting
Meets grade level56%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,147 reporting
Masters grade level25%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,147 reporting
Approaches grade level
Meets grade level
Masters grade level
Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,285 in cohort)
Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.
Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.
Who this school serves
Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.
Students
649
Economically disadvantaged
37.8%−0.9 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
23.7%+12.7 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
19.5%+1.5 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
96.2%+1.2 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
6.3%−5.8 pts vs similar economic context
Student demographics
Bentley Elem
African American 31.2%
Hispanic 30.9%
White 23.6%
Asian 10.9%
Two or More Races 3.6%
Selected comparison averageFor schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,285 reporting for every category shown · 1,285 in full cohort
African American 9.2%
Hispanic 34.1%
White 46.6%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 5.2%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 4.5%
Selected comparison averageFor Region 04: Houston · 1,303 reporting for every category shown · 1,303 in full cohort
African American 19.1%
Hispanic 53.8%
White 16.9%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 6.7%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 3.1%
Selected comparison averageFor Fort Bend County · 140 reporting for every category shown · 140 in full cohort
African American 26.7%
Hispanic 34.3%
White 15.3%
American Indian 0.5%
Asian 19%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 3.9%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized schools · 4,536 reporting for every category shown · 4,536 in full cohort
African American 12.3%
Hispanic 54.2%
White 24.3%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 5%
Pacific Islander 0.2%
Two or More Races 3.6%
Statewide average7,646 reporting for every category shown · 7,646 Texas schools in full cohort
African American 11.5%
Hispanic 52.6%
White 27.8%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 4.2%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 3.4%
Student counts behind the percentages
Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.
Students in this TEA accountability summary
645
Economically disadvantaged students
244
Emergent bilingual students
153
Special education students
126
Campus mobility · 2024–25
Mobile students
82
Students in TEA mobility denominator
676
TEA-published mobility rate
12.1%
The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.
The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.
Enrollment over time
TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.
TEA reported 649 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 174 (21.1%) from 2024–25.
Latest enrollment
649
2025–26
Change from 2024–25
−174
Decrease · −21.1%
Change since 2021–22
−296
Decrease · −31.3%
Enrollment in 2025–26
This school
649
Selected comparison
723.2
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,255 rated schools reporting
Student enrollment by school year for Bentley Elem
School year
Students enrolledBentley Elem
Change from previous school year
Average enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22
945
First available year
731.7
2022–23
1,135
Increase of 190 (20.1%)
732.6
2023–24
1,218
Increase of 83 (7.3%)
734.4
2024–25
823
Decrease of 395 (32.4%)
730.2
2025–26
649
Decrease of 174 (21.1%)
723.2
The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.
These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.
Discipline and removal from class
TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.
Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
Suppressed
Rate not available
Disciplinary actions
Suppressed
Rate not available
Cumulative year-end enrollment
869
2024–25
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Bentley Elem
School year
Cumulative enrollment
Studentsall discipline
Students% of enrollment
Actionsall discipline
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21
928
Suppressed
—
11
1.19
—
16
2021–22
1,094
21
1.9%
33
3.02
10.6%
22.4
2022–23
1,238
26
2.1%
35
2.83
11.0%
23.6
2023–24
1,279
23
1.8%
41
3.21
10.7%
24
2024–25
869
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Bentley Elem in 2024–25
Category
Students
Students% of enrollment
Actions
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
In-school suspensions
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
Out-of-school suspensions
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.
Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.
Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.
Spending per student
The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.
Bentley Elem
Parent district: Lamar CISD
Texas average
Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate
Spending per student · 2025
This school
$10,284
Selected comparison
$11,892
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,260 rated schools reporting
−$1,608 vs similar economic context
For 2025, TEA reported $10,284 per student for this campus, $24,943 per student for its parent district, Lamar CISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.
Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.
View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
Year
Bentley Elem
Parent district: Lamar CISD
Texas average
Selected comparison average
Reportingselected comparison
2018
$7,955
$13,594
$13,054
$7,704
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,152 rated schools reporting
2019
$7,909
$14,455
$13,108
$7,847
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,168 rated schools reporting
2020
$7,451
$18,941
$14,058
$8,188
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,174 rated schools reporting
2021
$7,993
$16,144
$14,797
$8,667
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,192 rated schools reporting
2022
$8,474
$15,842
$15,708
$9,870
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,211 rated schools reporting
2023
$8,448
$19,614
$16,792
$10,448
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,229 rated schools reporting
2024
$8,487
$26,311
$18,125
$11,667
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,243 rated schools reporting
2025
$10,284
$24,943
$18,972
$11,892
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,260 rated schools reporting
The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.
Teachers and actual class size
Average salary
$76,965+$9,361 vs similar economic context
Teachers
40−7.8 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
16.1+1.9 vs similar economic context
Teaching experience
Bentley Elem
1 to 5 years 7.5%
6 to 10 years 27.5%
11 to 20 years 42.5%
21 to 30 years 20%
Over 30 years 2.5%
Selected comparison averageFor schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,285 reporting for every category shown · 1,285 in full cohort
Beginning 5.2%
1 to 5 years 23.2%
6 to 10 years 19.5%
11 to 20 years 31.3%
21 to 30 years 17%
Over 30 years 3.6%
Selected comparison averageFor Region 04: Houston · 1,303 reporting for every category shown · 1,303 in full cohort
Beginning 7.7%
1 to 5 years 27.3%
6 to 10 years 20.6%
11 to 20 years 27.2%
21 to 30 years 13.5%
Over 30 years 2.6%
Selected comparison averageFor Fort Bend County · 140 reporting for every category shown · 140 in full cohort
Beginning 5.7%
1 to 5 years 23.9%
6 to 10 years 21.9%
11 to 20 years 30.1%
21 to 30 years 15.4%
Over 30 years 2.9%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized schools · 4,536 reporting for every category shown · 4,536 in full cohort
Beginning 6.1%
1 to 5 years 26.6%
6 to 10 years 19.9%
11 to 20 years 29%
21 to 30 years 15.3%
Over 30 years 3%
Statewide average7,646 reporting for every category shown · 7,646 Texas schools in full cohort
Beginning 6.2%
1 to 5 years 25.6%
6 to 10 years 19.2%
11 to 20 years 28.7%
21 to 30 years 15.9%
Over 30 years 3.7%
Average students in a class
TEA average class size by grade or subject for Bentley Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subject
Average students per classBentley Elem · 2024–25
Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten
16.7
18.2
Grade 1
19.6
18.8
Grade 2
20.9
19
Grade 3
22.3
19.7
Grade 4
19.8
19.4
Grade 5
23.1
20.8
These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.
Out of 105 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.
Other top-5% rankings
High placements in larger reporting groups
3 measures
32of 1,249
Reading — Masters
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 1,249 that report this measure · tied with 10
52of 1,249
Reading — Approaches
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 1,249 that report this measure · tied with 14
55of 1,249
Reading — Meets
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 1,249 that report this measure · tied with 16
These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above
this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears
once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any
tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones
no school would put in a press release.
Where this comes from
The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings,
outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through
txschools.gov,
fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal
links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's
PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026.
The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.
Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to
link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before
pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row
in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 079901140.