Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Adams Elem

Johnson County · Region 11: Fort Worth · 332 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
69/1002025-26
Change
−16 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−10.7 ptsvs 79.7 average · 2,011 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
1,683 of 2,011tied with 80 others
D69

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 77 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 79.7 average for 2,011 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Adams Elem is rated D by TEA, scoring 69 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 79.7 average for 2,011 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 16 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 1,683rd of 2,011 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 80 others).

1 consecutive year rated unacceptable.

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. Official improvement and transfer notices
  3. 5 years of ratings
  4. Where the score comes from
  5. Student outcomes
  6. Who this school serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Discipline and removal from class
  10. Spending per student
  11. Teachers and actual class size
  12. Where this comes from

Official improvement and transfer notices

Official state and federal designations can carry support, reporting requirements or a family transfer option that a single A–F rating does not explain.

2026 federal improvement status

Targeted Support and Improvement

Official support label: TSI

Identification reason: White, Special Education

TEA track year 0 · Title I campus

Open the official TEA list and methodology

Schools identified for improvement

This school
Listed
Selected comparison
28.5%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,011 rated schools reporting

Schools on the PEG list

This school
Not listed
Selected comparison
3.1%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,011 rated schools reporting

Selected comparison percentages are the share of reporting schools in that group found on each dated list. They are neutral prevalence context; changing the comparison never changes this school's official status.

These are dated TEA statuses, fetched 24 August 2026; they are not added to or subtracted from this site's rating.

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
90807060 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageAdams Elem 8575696469 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated C with 77 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26D6979.7 2,011 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25D6479.4 1,989 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24D6977.5 1,974 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23C7578.1 1,942 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22B8582.1 1,921 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement69 D−8.3 vs similar economic context · 1,903 reporting
  • School Progress69 D−11.7 vs similar economic context · 1,896 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps74 C−2.9 vs similar economic context · 1,879 reporting
  • Academic Growth69 D−4.8 vs similar economic context · 1,837 reporting
  • Relative Performance67 D−12.0 vs similar economic context · 1,896 reporting
  • Adams Elem
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,011 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement69D1
School Progress69D1
Closing the Gaps74C6
Academic Growth69D1
Relative Performance67D3

Closest to moving up: Student Achievement, 1 point below C in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level63%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,903 reporting
  • Meets grade level41%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,903 reporting
  • Masters grade level15%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,903 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level65%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,900 reporting
  • Meets grade level42%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,900 reporting
  • Masters grade level17%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,900 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level60%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,892 reporting
  • Meets grade level39%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,892 reporting
  • Masters grade level14%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,892 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,011 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
332
Economically disadvantaged
66.3%−0.1 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
10.3%−8.3 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
18.2%−0.7 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
93.3%−0.8 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
25.2%+8.3 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Adams Elem

African American: 2.7%Hispanic: 38.3%White: 54.4%American Indian: 0.3%Pacific Islander: 1.5%Two or More Races: 2.7%
  • African American 2.7%
  • Hispanic 38.3%
  • White 54.4%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Pacific Islander 1.5%
  • Two or More Races 2.7%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,011 reporting for every category shown · 2,011 in full cohort

African American: 11.7%Hispanic: 53.1%White: 28.9%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 2.2%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 3.7%
  • African American 11.7%
  • Hispanic 53.1%
  • White 28.9%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 2.2%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 3.7%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
329
Economically disadvantaged students
218
Emergent bilingual students
34
Special education students
60

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
34
Students in TEA mobility denominator
295
TEA-published mobility rate
11.5%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 332 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 47 (12.4%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
332

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−47

Decrease · −12.4%

Change since 2021–22
−94

Decrease · −22.1%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
332
Selected comparison
629.2

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,977 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Adams Elem
School yearStudents enrolledAdams ElemChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 426 First available year 645.1
2022–23 431 Increase of 5 (1.2%) 651.1
2023–24 371 Decrease of 60 (13.9%) 648.8
2024–25 379 Increase of 8 (2.2%) 644.7
2025–26 332 Decrease of 47 (12.4%) 629.2

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
Suppressed

Rate not available

Disciplinary actions
Suppressed

Rate not available

Cumulative year-end enrollment
397

2024–25

TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Adams Elem
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 443 31 7.0% 37 8.35 9.7% 19.4
2021–22 457 14 3.1% 17 3.72 13.0% 30.5
2022–23 451 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2023–24 400 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2024–25 397 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Adams Elem in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
In-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Out-of-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$13k$20k20182020202220242025
  • Adams Elem
  • Parent district: Cleburne ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$10,265
Selected comparison
$12,759

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,987 rated schools reporting

−$2,494 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $10,265 per student for this campus, $17,837 per student for its parent district, Cleburne ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearAdams ElemParent district: Cleburne ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$7,637$18,393$13,054$7,971 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,852 rated schools reporting
2019$7,874$18,299$13,108$8,128 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,867 rated schools reporting
2020$8,136$13,060$14,058$8,700 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,886 rated schools reporting
2021$8,650$12,593$14,797$9,172 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,899 rated schools reporting
2022$8,853$16,333$15,708$10,480 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,920 rated schools reporting
2023$9,797$18,284$16,792$11,203 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,943 rated schools reporting
2024$10,974$16,336$18,125$12,092 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,971 rated schools reporting
2025$10,265$17,837$18,972$12,759 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,987 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$72,012+$5,531 vs similar economic context
Teachers
26−16.9 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
12.7−1.2 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Adams Elem

1 to 5 years: 15.4%6 to 10 years: 19.6%11 to 20 years: 36.2%21 to 30 years: 28.5%
  • 1 to 5 years 15.4%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.6%
  • 11 to 20 years 36.2%
  • 21 to 30 years 28.5%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,011 reporting for every category shown · 2,011 in full cohort

Beginning: 6.3%1 to 5 years: 26.4%6 to 10 years: 19.1%11 to 20 years: 28%21 to 30 years: 15.7%Over 30 years: 4%
  • Beginning 6.3%
  • 1 to 5 years 26.4%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.1%
  • 11 to 20 years 28%
  • 21 to 30 years 15.7%
  • Over 30 years 4%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Adams Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classAdams Elem · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten2218
Grade 120.418.3
Grade 221.618.4
Grade 321.818.6
Grade 419.819

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 5 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 126903101.