Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

AD Wheat MS

Johnson County · Region 11: Fort Worth · 957 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
74/1002025-26
Change
+2 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−4.8 ptsvs 78.8 average · 2,073 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
1,424 of 2,073tied with 70 others
C74

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 72 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 78.8 average for 2,073 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

AD Wheat MS is rated C by TEA, scoring 74 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 78.8 average for 2,073 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is up 2 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 1,424th of 2,073 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 70 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. Official improvement and transfer notices
  3. 5 years of ratings
  4. Where the score comes from
  5. Student outcomes
  6. Who this school serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Discipline and removal from class
  10. Spending per student
  11. Teachers and actual class size
  12. Where this comes from

Official improvement and transfer notices

Official state and federal designations can carry support, reporting requirements or a family transfer option that a single A–F rating does not explain.

2026 federal improvement status

Additional Targeted Support

Official support label: ATS

Identification reason: White, Special Education

TEA track year 1 · Title I campus

Open the official TEA list and methodology

Schools identified for improvement

This school
Listed
Selected comparison
30.9%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,073 rated schools reporting

Schools on the PEG list

This school
Not listed
Selected comparison
4.6%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,073 rated schools reporting

Selected comparison percentages are the share of reporting schools in that group found on each dated list. They are neutral prevalence context; changing the comparison never changes this school's official status.

These are dated TEA statuses, fetched 24 August 2026; they are not added to or subtracted from this site's rating.

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
90807060 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageAD Wheat MS 7267717474 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated C with 72 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26C7478.8 2,073 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25C7478.4 2,056 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24C7176.3 2,043 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23D6776.8 2,018 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22C7281.8 2,002 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement70 C−5.1 vs similar economic context · 1,938 reporting
  • School Progress75 C−4.9 vs similar economic context · 1,932 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps70 C−6.0 vs similar economic context · 1,917 reporting
  • Academic Growth67 D−5.9 vs similar economic context · 1,872 reporting
  • Relative Performance75 C−3.3 vs similar economic context · 1,932 reporting
  • AD Wheat MS
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,073 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement70C10
School Progress75C5
Closing the Gaps70C10
Academic Growth67D3
Relative Performance75C5

Closest to moving up: School Progress, 5 points below B in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (75), so Student Achievement (70) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 75.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level63%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,938 reporting
  • Meets grade level37%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,938 reporting
  • Masters grade level13%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,938 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level73%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,936 reporting
  • Meets grade level45%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,936 reporting
  • Masters grade level21%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,936 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level58%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,927 reporting
  • Meets grade level35%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,927 reporting
  • Masters grade level8%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,927 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level63%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,787 reporting
  • Meets grade level39%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,787 reporting
  • Masters grade level14%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,787 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level53%−18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 885 reporting
  • Meets grade level21%−22 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 885 reporting
  • Masters grade level8%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 885 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,073 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
957
Economically disadvantaged
73.0%+0.1 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
20.7%−1.7 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
18.6%−0.2 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
92.4%−1.3 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
28.1%+9.6 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

AD Wheat MS

African American: 4%Hispanic: 43.9%White: 45%American Indian: 0.5%Asian: 0.5%Pacific Islander: 2%Two or More Races: 4.1%
  • African American 4%
  • Hispanic 43.9%
  • White 45%
  • American Indian 0.5%
  • Asian 0.5%
  • Pacific Islander 2%
  • Two or More Races 4.1%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,073 reporting for every category shown · 2,073 in full cohort

African American: 12.6%Hispanic: 60%White: 21.8%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 1.9%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 3.2%
  • African American 12.6%
  • Hispanic 60%
  • White 21.8%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 1.9%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 3.2%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
956
Economically disadvantaged students
698
Emergent bilingual students
198
Special education students
178

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
135
Students in TEA mobility denominator
1,065
TEA-published mobility rate
12.7%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 957 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 41 (4.1%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
957

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−41

Decrease · −4.1%

Change since 2021–22
+255

Increase · +36.3%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
957
Selected comparison
637.6

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,041 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for AD Wheat MS
School yearStudents enrolledAD Wheat MSChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 702 First available year 653.9
2022–23 703 Increase of 1 (0.1%) 658.8
2023–24 1,058 Increase of 355 (50.5%) 657
2024–25 998 Decrease of 60 (5.7%) 653.7
2025–26 957 Decrease of 41 (4.1%) 637.6

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
186

17.5% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
530

49.77 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
1,065

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
17.5%
Selected comparison
13.2%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,569 rated schools reporting

+4.3 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
49.77
Selected comparison
31.8

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,682 rated schools reporting

+18.0 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for AD Wheat MS
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 769 125 16.3% 232 30.17 9.3% 18.6
2021–22 774 180 23.3% 367 47.42 13.0% 31
2022–23 773 204 26.4% 591 76.46 13.6% 33.3
2023–24 1,142 211 18.5% 609 53.33 13.5% 33
2024–25 1,065 186 17.5% 530 49.77 13.2% 31.8
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for AD Wheat MS in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 186 17.5% 530 49.77 13.2% 31.8
In-school suspensions 171 16.1% 352 33.05 11.8% 23.8
Out-of-school suspensions 67 6.3% 99 9.30 7.6% 11.6
DAEP placements 65 6.1% 79 7.42 5.3% 6.3
Mandatory DAEP placements 29 2.7% 36 3.38 3.7% 4.3
Discretionary DAEP placements 40 3.8% 43 4.04 3.1% 3.6
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$23k$39k20182020202220242025
  • AD Wheat MS
  • Parent district: Cleburne ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$10,636
Selected comparison
$13,168

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,055 rated schools reporting

−$2,532 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $10,636 per student for this campus, $17,837 per student for its parent district, Cleburne ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearAD Wheat MSParent district: Cleburne ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$9,094$18,393$13,054$8,051 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,924 rated schools reporting
2019$8,701$18,299$13,108$8,197 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,945 rated schools reporting
2020$9,062$13,060$14,058$8,748 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,967 rated schools reporting
2021$9,683$12,593$14,797$9,297 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,981 rated schools reporting
2022$36,202$16,333$15,708$10,564 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,002 rated schools reporting
2023$37,606$18,284$16,792$11,216 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,019 rated schools reporting
2024$14,817$16,336$18,125$12,354 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,042 rated schools reporting
2025$10,636$17,837$18,972$13,168 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,055 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$71,545+$4,974 vs similar economic context
Teachers
67+24.1 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
14.2+0.2 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

AD Wheat MS

Beginning: 5.9%1 to 5 years: 34.3%6 to 10 years: 18.4%11 to 20 years: 29.7%21 to 30 years: 9.7%Over 30 years: 1.9%
  • Beginning 5.9%
  • 1 to 5 years 34.3%
  • 6 to 10 years 18.4%
  • 11 to 20 years 29.7%
  • 21 to 30 years 9.7%
  • Over 30 years 1.9%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,073 reporting for every category shown · 2,073 in full cohort

Beginning: 6.6%1 to 5 years: 27.2%6 to 10 years: 19%11 to 20 years: 27.3%21 to 30 years: 15.4%Over 30 years: 3.9%
  • Beginning 6.6%
  • 1 to 5 years 27.2%
  • 6 to 10 years 19%
  • 11 to 20 years 27.3%
  • 21 to 30 years 15.4%
  • Over 30 years 3.9%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for AD Wheat MS in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classAD Wheat MS · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Secondary English20.315.3
Secondary languages other than English18.318
Secondary math22.116.2
Secondary science2417.5
Secondary social studies25.217.5

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 5 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 126903107.