Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus · Alternative Education Accountability

Accelerated Center for Education (Ace)

Harris County · Region 04: Houston · 172 students

Current score
82/1002025-26
Change
+4 ptssince 2024-25
Score vs similar economic context
+4.4 ptsvs 77.6 average · 2,273 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
817 of 2,273tied with 99 others
B82

At a glance

The available rating history is moving up. The current score is above the 77.6 average for 2,273 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Recent movement

Overall score rose 4 points

78 to 82 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 82 is 4.4 points above the 77.6 average among 2,273 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Current strength

School Progress above the similar-context average

88 +9.2 pts vs 78.8

  • 88 is 9.2 points above the 78.8 average among 2,101 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Accelerated Center for Education (Ace) is rated B by TEA, scoring 82 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 77.6 average for 2,273 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is up 4 points since 2024-25.

Ranks 817th of 2,273 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 99 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 2 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this school ranks best
  12. Where this comes from

2 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageAccelerated Center for Education (Ace) 7882 2024-252025-26

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26B8277.6 2,273 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25C7877.2 2,254 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement81 B+10.5 vs similar economic context · 2,106 reporting
  • School Progress88 B+9.2 vs similar economic context · 2,101 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps69 D−6.0 vs similar economic context · 2,085 reporting
  • Academic Growth74 C+1.0 vs similar economic context · 2,066 reporting
  • Relative Performance88 B+11.2 vs similar economic context · 2,100 reporting
  • Accelerated Center for Education (Ace)
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,273 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement81B9
School Progress88B2
Closing the Gaps69D1
Academic Growth74C6
Relative Performance88B2

Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 1 point below C in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (88), so Student Achievement (81) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 88.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level70%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,106 reporting
  • Meets grade level26%−15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,106 reporting
  • Masters grade level5%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,106 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level54%−15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,105 reporting
  • Meets grade level15%−29 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,105 reporting
  • Masters grade level2%−16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,105 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level85%+19 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,097 reporting
  • Meets grade level20%−19 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,097 reporting
  • Masters grade level5%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,097 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level85%+22 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,977 reporting
  • Meets grade level25%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,977 reporting
  • Masters grade level0%−14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,977 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level84%+22 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 683 reporting
  • Meets grade level44%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 683 reporting
  • Masters grade level10%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 683 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,273 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Completion

Four-Year
0.0%−67.9 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 53 rated schools reporting
Five-Year
0.0%−71.8 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 53 rated schools reporting
Six-Year
0.0%−72.4 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 53 rated schools reporting
Dropout Rate
11.0%+5.4 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 53 rated schools reporting

These measures use TEA's alternative-education accountability population. Each comparison average includes only schools in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported school rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.

College, career and military readiness

Total credit for CCMR criteria
25.0%−58.6 pts vs similar economic context
CCMR criteria
CriterionThis school% of graduatesAveragesimilar economic contextDifferencepercentage pointsReportingselected comparison
Total credit for CCMR criteria25.0%83.6%−58.6 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 279 rated schools reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course3.2%56.8%−53.6 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 280 rated schools reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA3.2%20.2%−17.0 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 280 rated schools reporting
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)3.8%13.3%−9.5 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 280 rated schools reporting
Earned college credit for a dual credit course8.9%26.4%−17.5 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 280 rated schools reporting
Earned an industry-based certification1.9%33.2%−31.3 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 280 rated schools reporting
Earned a level I or level II certificate1.3%2.8%−1.5 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 280 rated schools reporting
Earned an associate degree0.0%6.8%−6.8 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 280 rated schools reporting
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit0.0%6.3%−6.3 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 280 rated schools reporting
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness4.4%2.7%+1.7 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 280 rated schools reporting
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student6.3%7.3%−1.0 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 280 rated schools reporting
Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces1.3%2.7%−1.4 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 280 rated schools reporting

Every row is a share of this school's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this school minus the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported school percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
172
Economically disadvantaged
91.0%+0.7 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
50.6%+10.8 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
7.2%−10.5 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
80.6%−12.4 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
61.8%+38.9 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Accelerated Center for Education (Ace)

African American: 12.7%Hispanic: 81.9%White: 4.2%Two or More Races: 1.2%
  • African American 12.7%
  • Hispanic 81.9%
  • White 4.2%
  • Two or More Races 1.2%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,273 reporting for every category shown · 2,273 in full cohort

African American: 14.8%Hispanic: 75.9%White: 6%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 1.3%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 1.6%
  • African American 14.8%
  • Hispanic 75.9%
  • White 6%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 1.3%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 1.6%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
166
Economically disadvantaged students
151
Emergent bilingual students
84
Special education students
12

TEA context labels

  • Alternative education campus under AEA procedures
  • Alternative education type: dropout recovery school
  • Rated under AEA procedures

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
362
Students in TEA mobility denominator
404
TEA-published mobility rate
89.6%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 172 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 58 (25.2%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
172

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−58

Decrease · −25.2%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
172
Selected comparison
574.8

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,250 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Accelerated Center for Education (Ace)
School yearStudents enrolledAccelerated Center for Education (Ace)Change from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2024–25 230 First available year 599.7
2025–26 172 Decrease of 58 (25.2%) 574.8

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
77

21.1% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
158

43.29 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
365

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
21.1%
Selected comparison
13.2%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,395 rated schools reporting

+7.9 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
43.29
Selected comparison
31.4

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,503 rated schools reporting

+11.9 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Accelerated Center for Education (Ace)
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2024–25 365 77 21.1% 158 43.29 13.2% 31.4
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Accelerated Center for Education (Ace) in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 77 21.1% 158 43.29 13.2% 31.4
In-school suspensions 43 11.8% 66 18.08 11.5% 22.3
Out-of-school suspensions 19 5.2% 28 7.67 9.3% 15.2
DAEP placements 47 12.9% 64 17.53 5.1% 6.2
Mandatory DAEP placements 40 11.0% 53 14.52 3.9% 4.5
Discretionary DAEP placements 10 2.7% 11 3.01 3.3% 4
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$10k$15k$20k2025
  • Accelerated Center for Education (Ace)
  • Parent district: Galena Park ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$14,811
Selected comparison
$13,204

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,252 rated schools reporting

+$1,607 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $14,811 per student for this campus, $16,675 per student for its parent district, Galena Park ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearAccelerated Center for Education (Ace)Parent district: Galena Park ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2025$14,811$16,675$18,972$13,204 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,252 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$72,451+$4,278 vs similar economic context
Teachers
24−16.3 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
6.9−7.7 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Accelerated Center for Education (Ace)

Beginning: 7.5%1 to 5 years: 5.8%6 to 10 years: 20.4%11 to 20 years: 24.6%21 to 30 years: 32.9%Over 30 years: 8.3%
  • Beginning 7.5%
  • 1 to 5 years 5.8%
  • 6 to 10 years 20.4%
  • 11 to 20 years 24.6%
  • 21 to 30 years 32.9%
  • Over 30 years 8.3%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,273 reporting for every category shown · 2,273 in full cohort

Beginning: 7.5%1 to 5 years: 27.2%6 to 10 years: 18.8%11 to 20 years: 27%21 to 30 years: 15%Over 30 years: 3.4%
  • Beginning 7.5%
  • 1 to 5 years 27.2%
  • 6 to 10 years 18.8%
  • 11 to 20 years 27%
  • 21 to 30 years 15%
  • Over 30 years 3.4%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Accelerated Center for Education (Ace) in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classAccelerated Center for Education (Ace) · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Secondary English4.215.1
Secondary languages other than English3.618.2
Secondary math3.716.7
Secondary science5.717.7
Secondary social studies6.517.7

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 5 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 200 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

Other top-5% rankings

High placements in larger reporting groups

1 measure

  • 114of 2,097

    Math — Approaches

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 2,097 that report this measure · tied with 24

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 101910001.