Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

A C Blunt MS

San Patricio County · Region 02: Corpus Christi · 352 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
74/1002025-26
Change
−4 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−5.4 ptsvs 79.4 average · 2,027 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
1,428 of 2,027tied with 63 others
C74

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 79 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 79.4 average for 2,027 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

A C Blunt MS is rated C by TEA, scoring 74 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 79.4 average for 2,027 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 4 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 1,428th of 2,027 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 63 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. Official improvement and transfer notices
  3. 5 years of ratings
  4. Where the score comes from
  5. Student outcomes
  6. Who this school serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Discipline and removal from class
  10. Spending per student
  11. Teachers and actual class size
  12. Where this comes from

Official improvement and transfer notices

Official state and federal designations can carry support, reporting requirements or a family transfer option that a single A–F rating does not explain.

2026 federal improvement status

Comprehensive Support and Improvement

Official support label: Comprehensive Progress

Identification reason: CSI Low Performance

TEA track year 2 · Title I campus

Open the official TEA list and methodology

2026-27 school year

Public Education Grant transfer eligibility

Students assigned to this campus may request a transfer under the state's PEG program.

A request is not guaranteed. A receiving district may apply its enrollment rules, and transportation is not automatically provided.

Read the official PEG rules and list

Schools identified for improvement

This school
Listed
Selected comparison
29.2%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,027 rated schools reporting

Schools on the PEG list

This school
Listed
Selected comparison
3.5%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,027 rated schools reporting

Selected comparison percentages are the share of reporting schools in that group found on each dated list. They are neutral prevalence context; changing the comparison never changes this school's official status.

These are dated TEA statuses, fetched 24 August 2026; they are not added to or subtracted from this site's rating.

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
9080706050 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageA C Blunt MS 7863625874 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated C with 79 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26C7479.4 2,027 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25F5879.2 2,006 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24D6277.2 1,991 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23D6377.7 1,959 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22C7882.1 1,939 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement64 D−12.7 vs similar economic context · 1,912 reporting
  • School Progress75 C−5.5 vs similar economic context · 1,906 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps73 C−3.7 vs similar economic context · 1,891 reporting
  • Academic Growth75 C+1.5 vs similar economic context · 1,845 reporting
  • Relative Performance63 D−15.8 vs similar economic context · 1,906 reporting
  • A C Blunt MS
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,027 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement64D6
School Progress75C5
Closing the Gaps73C7
Academic Growth75C5
Relative Performance63D7

Closest to moving up: School Progress, 5 points below B in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (75), so Student Achievement (64) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 75.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level58%−15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,912 reporting
  • Meets grade level32%−15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,912 reporting
  • Masters grade level11%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,912 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level70%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,910 reporting
  • Meets grade level43%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,910 reporting
  • Masters grade level17%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,910 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level49%−21 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,902 reporting
  • Meets grade level25%−16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,902 reporting
  • Masters grade level6%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,902 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level69%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,758 reporting
  • Meets grade level39%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,758 reporting
  • Masters grade level17%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,758 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level36%−37 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 904 reporting
  • Meets grade level14%−31 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 904 reporting
  • Masters grade level4%−16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 904 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,027 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
352
Economically disadvantaged
68.2%±0.0 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
10.5%−9.2 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
16.2%−2.6 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
92.8%−1.2 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
25.5%+8.1 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

A C Blunt MS

African American: 2.8%Hispanic: 63.9%White: 29%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 1.4%Two or More Races: 2.6%
  • African American 2.8%
  • Hispanic 63.9%
  • White 29%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 1.4%
  • Two or More Races 2.6%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,027 reporting for every category shown · 2,027 in full cohort

African American: 12.1%Hispanic: 54.9%White: 26.8%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 2.2%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 3.5%
  • African American 12.1%
  • Hispanic 54.9%
  • White 26.8%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 2.2%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 3.5%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
352
Economically disadvantaged students
240
Emergent bilingual students
37
Special education students
57

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
89
Students in TEA mobility denominator
424
TEA-published mobility rate
21%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 352 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 30 (7.9%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
352

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−30

Decrease · −7.9%

Change since 2021–22
−16

Decrease · −4.3%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
352
Selected comparison
638.9

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,991 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for A C Blunt MS
School yearStudents enrolledA C Blunt MSChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 368 First available year 650.8
2022–23 387 Increase of 19 (5.2%) 657.7
2023–24 388 Increase of 1 (0.3%) 656.6
2024–25 382 Decrease of 6 (1.5%) 654
2025–26 352 Decrease of 30 (7.9%) 638.9

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
144

34.0% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
429

101.18 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
424

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
34.0%
Selected comparison
12.9%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,552 rated schools reporting

+21.1 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
101.18
Selected comparison
30.5

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,660 rated schools reporting

+70.7 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for A C Blunt MS
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 411 84 20.4% 175 42.58 9.7% 19.3
2021–22 422 123 29.1% 363 86.02 12.8% 30.1
2022–23 421 153 36.3% 492 116.86 13.3% 32.1
2023–24 429 101 23.5% 242 56.41 13.2% 32
2024–25 424 144 34.0% 429 101.18 12.9% 30.5
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for A C Blunt MS in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 144 34.0% 429 101.18 12.9% 30.5
In-school suspensions 139 32.8% 338 79.72 11.6% 23.2
Out-of-school suspensions 40 9.4% 59 13.92 7.1% 10.7
DAEP placements 23 5.4% 32 7.55 5.1% 6.1
Mandatory DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$6k$13k$20k20182020202220242025
  • A C Blunt MS
  • Parent district: Aransas Pass ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$8,028
Selected comparison
$13,208

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,005 rated schools reporting

−$5,180 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $8,028 per student for this campus, $16,004 per student for its parent district, Aransas Pass ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearA C Blunt MSParent district: Aransas Pass ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$8,031$18,552$13,054$7,994 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,866 rated schools reporting
2019$8,048$17,587$13,108$8,161 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,883 rated schools reporting
2020$7,069$12,221$14,058$8,703 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,903 rated schools reporting
2021$7,632$15,763$14,797$9,210 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,916 rated schools reporting
2022$8,405$14,948$15,708$10,508 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,939 rated schools reporting
2023$8,436$14,823$16,792$11,220 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,961 rated schools reporting
2024$7,738$15,327$18,125$12,369 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,990 rated schools reporting
2025$8,028$16,004$18,972$13,208 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,005 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$64,767−$1,738 vs similar economic context
Teachers
25−18.3 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
14.2+0.3 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

A C Blunt MS

Beginning: 8.1%1 to 5 years: 27%6 to 10 years: 12.1%11 to 20 years: 30.6%21 to 30 years: 21%Over 30 years: 1.2%
  • Beginning 8.1%
  • 1 to 5 years 27%
  • 6 to 10 years 12.1%
  • 11 to 20 years 30.6%
  • 21 to 30 years 21%
  • Over 30 years 1.2%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,027 reporting for every category shown · 2,027 in full cohort

Beginning: 6.4%1 to 5 years: 26.7%6 to 10 years: 19%11 to 20 years: 27.7%21 to 30 years: 15.5%Over 30 years: 4%
  • Beginning 6.4%
  • 1 to 5 years 26.7%
  • 6 to 10 years 19%
  • 11 to 20 years 27.7%
  • 21 to 30 years 15.5%
  • Over 30 years 4%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for A C Blunt MS in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classA C Blunt MS · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Grade 622.317.9
Secondary English19.815.2
Secondary languages other than English24.517.8
Secondary math23.816.1
Secondary science22.417.4
Secondary social studies22.417.4

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 205901041.